GROWMARK Announces Recipients of 2013 Scholarships

GROWMARK Announces Recipients of 2013 Scholarships

46 students from six states and Canada earn scholarships totaling $44,000

Forty-six college students from Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Missouri, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin have earned scholarships awarded by regional agricultural supply cooperative GROWMARK.

"GROWMARK invests in future talent by providing more than $44,000 in scholarships annually," said Ashley McClintock, GROWMARK university relations manager. "We are committed to education and personal development, and the GROWMARK Scholarship Program allows us to recognize the future leaders in agriculture and business."

Nearly 50 students from six states and Canada earn scholarships totaling $44,000

GROWMARK has been supporting college students with scholarships since the early 1960s. Today, they are awarded to students majoring in agriculture or accounting at 16 universities and colleges. Each educational institution is responsible for the selection process and awarding scholarships.

Students receiving scholarships include:

Dordt College: John Beahm, Remington, Va.

Illinois State University: Thomas Fitzgerald, St. Charles, Ill.; Adam Immke, Pontiac, Ill.; Kelly Jansen, Mason, Ill.; Emily Newell, Williamsfield, Ill.; Erin Palm, Varna, Ill.; Joshua Stahl, LaFayette, Ill.

Illinois Wesleyan University: Matt Pankau, Galva, Ill.

Iowa State University: Jeffrey Barnes, Leland, Ill.; Ryan Bergman, Donnellson, Iowa; Rob Mensing, Greenfield, Iowa; Amber Shipe, Waterloo, Ind.; Adam Striegel, What Cheer, Iowa.

Murray State University: Greg Guest, Nashville, Ill.

Northwest Missouri State University: Sydney Lawrence, Blythedale, Mo.; Tessa Mittag, Prescott, Iowa.

Pennsylvania State University: Joshua Fairchild, Kutztown, Pa.; Andrew Hower, Northampton, Pa.

Purdue University: Evan Rich, Forrest, Ill.;

Southern Illinois University – Carbondale: Gideon Dollarhide, Strasburg, Ill.; Rik Hicks, Jonesboro, Ill.; Julie Huelsmann, Breese, Ill.

University of Guelph: Stephanie Campbell, Chatham, Ontario.

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign: Brad Bernhard, Elwood, Ill.; Josh Burns, Bloomington, Ill.; Loren Goodrich, Shabbona, Ill.; Madelyn Walters, Hebron, Ill.; Kelcie Woker, Greenville, Ill.

University of Iowa: Ariel Chester, Clarksville, Iowa.

University of Wisconsin – Madison: Jordan Haelfrisch, Reedville, Wis.

University of Wisconsin – Platteville: Bryanna Bauman, Juda, Wis.; Samantha DeClercq, Kewanee, Ill.; Lucas VanEgtern, Waupun, Wis.

University of Wisconsin – River Falls: Jenessa Freidhof, Owen, Wis.

Western Illinois University: Grace Foster, Joliet, Ill.; Riley Hintzsche, Lindenwood, Ill.; Haley Pfaffe, Ashland, Ill.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.