Farm Bill Conference Members Named

The Senate has announced their conferees to the conference committee on the Farm Bill.

The long-awaited list of conferees that will iron out the differences between the House and Senate versions of the Farm Bill has partially been announced. Senate Agriculture Committee Chairman Tom Harkin, D-Iowa, and ranking member Saxby Chambliss, R-Ga., named the Senate's representation on the conference committee.

In addition to the ag committee leaders the conferees are Max Baucus, D-Mont., Kent Conrad, D-N.D., Patrick Leahy, D-Vt., Blanche Lincoln, D-Ark., Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., Richard Lugar, R-Ind., Charles Grassley, R-Iowa, Thad Cochran, R-Miss., and Pat Roberts, R-Kan.

House conference members on the Farm Bill have not yet been announced.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.