Senate Ag Committee Named

Senate Ag Committee Named

Stabenow touts ag's role in economic recovery.

Senate Ag Committee Chairwoman Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., has announced the members of the U.S. Senate who will serve on the Senate Ag Committee.  In doing so, Stabenow said, "Agriculture is critical to our economy and is helping to lead our recovery. I look forward to working with all of our Committee colleagues to help create new jobs and continue America’s leadership in this important sector."

Senate Ag Committee members are: Patrick Leahy, D-Vt.; Tom Harkin, D-Iowa; Kent Conrad, D-N.D.; Max Baucus, D-Mont.; Ben Nelson, D-Neb.; Sherrod Brown, D-Ohio; Robert Casey, D-Pa.; Amy Klobuchar, D-Minn.; Michael Bennet, D-Colo.; Kirsten Gillibrand, D-N.Y.; Pat Roberts, R-Kan.; Saxby Chambliss, R-Ga.; Richard Lugar, R-Ind.; Thad Cochran, R-Miss.; Mitch McConnell, R-Ky.; Mike Johanns, R-Neb.; John Boozman, R-Ark.; Chuck Grassley, R-Iowa; John Thune, R-S.D.; and John Hoeven, R-N.D.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.